When you add an offer to your account, it signals your intent to purchase the product and receive credit after sending your receipt.
You can add as many offers to your account as you want. However, if you don't end up purchasing the product, you will not get penalized for it. Adding offers to your account help you see the expiration date in case you want to purchase the product in the distant future.
To add an offer:
- Choose a Retailer from Home
- Tap the pink "+" icon on a rebate
- The offer will either be added automatically OR you will need to complete an activity (watch a video, take a poll, etc.)
- Not ready to shop? Be sure to view the expiration date found in the offers details. You can come back to the offer by tapping My Offers in the Navigation Bar.
Note: If you do not see a "+" sign to add an offer but see the word "Shop", that is a mobile shopping offer. When you tap "Shop", you will be redirected to the partner app or site to browse and shop.