In many cases, a person you do not know that is on your Ibotta Team is:
a) The person who referred you, if you used a referral code from a blog, website, or other outlet.
b) A person who friended you on Facebook that also uses Ibotta.
Unfortunately, the person who friended you on Facebook is the only person that can be removed from your team in this situation. For more information about removing teammates, please check here.
Ibotta is unable to remove a user from your team if that user referred you. Your accounts are linked by the referral code which we cannot edit at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Teamwork & Referrals