We're sad to see you go! Thank you for trying out the Ibotta app. Please be aware, that deleted accounts will forfeit any remaining earnings.
Carlotta, our automated chatbot, can walk you through the process of deleting your account on an Apple device here. Otherwise, follow the steps outlined below.
If you have a supported Apple device, you can delete your Ibotta account through the app. All you need to do is:
- Tap the Profile dropdown menu at the top left of the app screen
- Tap Settings
- From here you should see the Delete Account section. Tap this to cancel your Ibotta account.
- A confirmation pop-up will appear asking "Are you sure you want to delete your account?" This is permanent and you'll lose any remaining funds in your account. To confirm, type DELETE (all caps) and confirm the process by tapping the red DELETE button. Your account will be permanently deleted, and you will be brought to the home screen to log in or create a new account.
If you do not have an Apple device or are experiencing app issues while trying to cancel your account, please open a request with our chat bot.
Account & Troubleshooting